Monday, March 9, 2015

BLOG TOUR: Yours Tonight (Reign #1) by Joya Ryan [ARC Review + Giveaway]


Title/Series: Yours Tonight | Reign #1
Author: Joya Ryan
Publisher: Bear & Gunner Publishing
Published: March 5th 2015
Format: eARC | Pages: 228
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Source: InkSlinger PR
★★★★★ (5/5) Stars!!!

For fans of JC Reed, J Lynn, Jodi Ellen Malpas and Jessica Clare comes an all-consuming, raw and powerful love story that will leave you breathless and wanting more 

He will give her everything she's ever wanted . . . 

Jack Powell's confidence is matched only by his intensity. The darkness in him comes from years of secrets and memories he'd rather forget. Lana has an exotic innocence that draws him in and Jack wants a taste of her. She's a light in the darkness of his world - and she needs help, which he agrees to. 

The only rule? He makes the rules. 

Lana gives up her control, letting Jack take her body however he needs, while she works her way into his heart. But Jack's past catches up to them and Lana finds herself wrapped up in a scheme that will expose every secret she's worked so hard to keep. She clung to Jack once when her world was crashing down, but this time, she loves him. She'll continue to reach for him - her only fear is if he'll reach back, or go on his way, taking her soul with him . . . 

Addictive and unforgettable, Jack and Lana's story will seduce, surprise and stay with you. A brand new romance by the #1 bestselling author of Break Me Slowly, this is an emotional roller coaster you'll want to keep riding forever.




I received a copy of this book, from InkSlinger PR, in exchange for an honest review. In no way did this sway either my review or my rating!

I am consumed. I am ruined. I am...everything. So far this year I have already read some truly amazing books that swept me away leaving me happy and contented and thinking there was no way I could feel anything better. Yet with finishing Yours Tonight the only thing running through my head right now is how in the world am I going to survive until book two comes out next month? That's only one month and I'm a wreck. And then after that there will be one more month again for the last one?? When I stopped reading for dinner earlier, actually it was more like I had to force myself to stop, I mean if I wasn't a mother I probably would have forgone food and kept going until I was finished, but it was complete torture to stop. And that was only for like one freaking hour!! Sigh. I mean I realize that this isn't exactly long to wait for books and usually we're worried about waiting sometimes a year or so but all I can say is... I. Am. Consumed.

It's funny because when I was just a tad over halfway through with this book and I had all of these feelings, I ended up writing half of a review and I hadn't even finished reading yet. The only thing left of all that now is the above paragraph. Not because my thoughts on those things I had typed out have changed since then, I still feel all of them. It's just from that point in time when I wrote them to now at the end of the book...well, I'm feeling a bit shattered. Those things just felt sort of insignificant in light of that very emotional end. Well emotional up to the epilogue. That filled me with much needed and appreciated laughter and a huge grin.

The characters in this book have these tragic, haunting pasts that they're all trying to forget and escape from. Lana's story is something you learn right off the bat and even though I had my suspicions about what troubled Jack, his past is only hinted at through most of the book. Both of them tragic in their own ways that I felt deeply. It's more noticeable with Jack, how much his past affects him. With him it's this need for control and this sureness that there's a darkness within him. With Lana there were so many different things but really it all came down to the fact that she was this fragile shell that wasn't truly living until she meets Jack.

It was amazing to watch Lana go from before Jack, to the Lana she was desperately trying to hold on to by the end of the book. Watching the way he brought her to life and gave her strength and confidence. I loved her character's growth. I just adored her character period. She's so adorable and awkward. She's like this ball of contradictions switching from one extreme to the next. Like she'd be outspoken and blurt out whatever was on her mind one moment and then in the next breath the shyness and self-consciousness would take hold and she'd clam up. She's definitely become one of my most favorite characters. And I'm not just speaking about in this book or series.

There's this amazing connection between Jack and Lana and I loved watching it unfold and deepen. Oh holy crap on a cracker! The passion? The heat? The intensity? It was so off the charts it was almost tangible. I could swear there were times that I almost felt like, if I tried hard enough, I would be able to reach out and feel those sparks and that heat coming off of them. It was beautiful and bittersweet to watch.

To say this book took me completely by surprise would be an understatement. I had a feeling that I would like it, like it a lot even. I've read a couple of Joya Ryan's other books and I love her writing style but most especially the characters she creates. So I never had any doubts about liking it. I just never realized the depths of my feelings after I finished! I've already pre-ordered a finished copy, since I'm writing this a few days before release, plus I've pre-ordered the next book, Yours Completely, and I would have gone as far as pre-ordering Yours Forever had it been available on Amazon already. See? I know I've said it before twice already but I feel like it needs repeating. I. Am. Consumed.


Giveaway:





About the author:

National and international bestselling author Joya Ryan is the author of the Shattered Series (Break Me Slowly, Possess Me Slowly and Capture Me Slowly), the Sweet Torment Series (Breathe You In, Only You), and The Chasing Love Series (Chasing Trouble, Chasing Temptation, Chasing Desire).

Passionate about both cooking and dancing (despite not being too skilled at the latter), she loves spending time at home color coding things. She resides in California with her husband and her two sons. Visit Joya Ryan online:



 photo BlogTour-Button1-300x175_zps0dbe4d87.jpg



1 comment:

  1. Jessica MangicaroMarch 10, 2015 at 4:48 AM

    Wow. This is one intense review Sheri! I am adding to my TBR right now because clearly I need to read this book and meet Lana and Jack!

    ReplyDelete